General Assembly

The General Assembly is the university’s supreme governing body. It consists of 95 members: 69 professors, 3 lecturers, 16 students and doctoral students and 7 admin officers. The General Assembly elects the Academic Council and the university Rector by secret ballot.  It approves, adds and amends the university regulations.


Prof. Veselin Hadzhiev, PhD

Кабинет Office:

Мобилен телефон Mobile

Email Email:

Deputy Chair

Assoc. Prof. Slavi Genov, PhD

Кабинет Office:

Email Email:


University of Economics - Varna
77, Kniaz Boris I Blvd.
9002 Varna

Official website: